Program

The 2018 Brunswick Beethoven Festival – PROGRAM

CONCERT ONE:          7.30pm, Tuesday 6 February
Duo Leonardo
Andrea Dainese – flute and Elisabetta Ghebbioni – harp
Works by Anon, Handel, Rossini, Chopin, Albeniz, Naderman-Tulou, Bellini, Massenet, Ferroud and Ibert

CONCERT TWO:         7.30pm, Wednesday 7 February
Massimo Scattolin – classical guitar
Works by Scattolin, Villa-Lobos, Bacalov, Dyens, Morricone and Albeniz

CONCERT THREE:     7.30pm, Thursday 8 February
Sally-anne Russell – mezzo-soprano and Samantha Cohen – theorbo
Works by Purcell

CONCERT FOUR:       7.30pm, Friday 9 February
The Curro Family in tribute to John Curro
Monica Curro – violin, Sarah Curro – violin and Dan Curro – cello
Works by Mozart, Schubert, Paganini, de Wally, Massanet and Delibes

CONCERT FIVE:         7.30pm, Saturday 10 February
Jacqueline Ogeil – Cristofori Piano
Works by Scarlatti (Sonatas K17 – 30 from the Essercizi)

~ 9 DAY BREAK ~

CONCERT SIX:            7.30pm, Monday 19 February
Seraphim Trio
Helen Ayres – violin, Anna Goldsworthy – piano and Timothy Nankervis – cello
Works by Beethoven and Schubert

CONCERT SEVEN:      7.30pm, Tuesday 20 February
Massimo Scattolin – classical guitar, Josephine Vains – cello and Erica Kennedy – violin
Works by Scattolin, Paganini and Morricone

CONCERT EIGHT:       7.30pm, Wednesday 21 February
David Selig – piano and David Saffir – violin
Works by Schubert, Poulenc and Brahms

CONCERT NINE:         7.30pm, Thursday 22 February
Josephine Vains – cello and John O’Donnell – piano, performing the final two luminous Sonatas for cello and piano
Works by Beethoven

CONCERT TEN:           7.30pm, Friday 23 February
Andrew Sords – violin and Elyane Laussade – piano
Works by Brahms, Beethoven, Bloch and Franck

CONCERT ELEVEN:   7.30pm, Saturday 24 February
Anna Smith – mezzo-soprano and Stewart Kelly – piano
Works Robert Schumann, Klara Schumann and Brahms

CONCERT TWELVE:  8.30pm, Sunday 25 February
Plexus
Stefan Cassomenos – piano, Monica Curro – violin and Phillip Arkinstall – clarinet
Works by Beethoven and commissioned works by Christine McCombe, Robert Davidson, Nat Bartsch, Richard Grantham and Allan Zavod